tonights the night we’re gonna make it happen

29 10 2008
from the "love the bat's new world series edition mock neck, but miss the old russell hoody" collection

from the "love the bats new world series edition mock neck, but still miss his old russell sweatshirt" fanclub

this seems like a popular prediction right now, but i am going to jump on board and say that the bat is definitely going to make something happen in one of his two (possibly one if he gets pulled again) at bats this evening.  the other popular topic is that this could be pats last game as a phillie or (if the unmentionable happens) his last in philadelphia as a philly.  personally i am not ready to talk about that subject, things start to get pretty emotional around here.  i can say that i have held off on buying a burrell jersey for the past year just in case…
 
here’s the reason’s we are going to win tonight:
 
– our bullpen is the best in the league and has outperformed theirs all series long
– david price is not actually a baseball god despite what the media says
– we have the top of our order coming up and have 4 turns at bat left, they have their #6 coming up and only have 3 turns at bat
– the rays had to stay in delaware… half their team died of boredom
hey... i'm in delaware

hey... i'm in delaware

 – lidge is rested, madson is rested, kendrick is ready to go… j/k

– pat the bat is due

– and most importantly… i have a conference early in the morning tomorrow. clearly a sign from god that he wants me to show up to it still half drunk

finally some inspirational words from the legendary pointer sisters/jesse spano, i think they are pretty fitting for tonights game:

Tonight’s the night we’re gonna make it happen
Tonight we’ll put all other things aside
Give in this time and show me some
affection
We’re goin’ for those pleasures in the night

I want to love you, feel you
Wrap myself around you
I want to squeeze you, please you
I just can’t get enough
And if you move real slow I’ll let it go

I’m so excited, and I just can’t hide it
I’m about to lose control and I think I like it
I’m so excited, and I just can’t hide it
And I know, I know, I know, I know
I know I want you

We shouldn’t even think about tomorrow
Sweet memories will last a long, long time
We’ll have a good time, baby, don’t you worry
And if we’re still playin’ ’round boy that’s just fine

Let’s get excited, (woh) we just can’t hide it (no-no-no-o)
I’m about to lose control and I think I like it
I’m so excited, and I just can’t hide it (no-no)
I know, I know, I know, I know
I know I want you, I want you

Oh boy, I want to love you, feel you
Wrap myself around you
I want to squeeze you, please you
I just can’t get enough
And if you move real slow I’ll let it go

I’m so excited, (ooh-wee) I just can’t hide it (oh)
I’m about to lose control and I think I like it (oh yeah)
I’m so excited, and I just can’t hide it (no-no-no-no-no)
I know, I know, I know, I know
I know I want you, I want you
Let’s get excited [fade]

you don't need to be scared girl.. we ain't going back to cowbell hell

you don't need to be scared girl... we ain't going back to cowbell hell

-gp

 

Actions

Information

7 responses

29 10 2008
barajas

Joey Genovese is going to be SO stoked if the Phillies win it all tonight! JUS B DAT BOI!

29 10 2008
SoxPhan

We won! And The Bat got a sweet hit! WOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

30 10 2008
The Mugwumpking

He was probably looking at Werth’s mom, but who knows.

World Champs can fuck whomever they want.

30 10 2008
GTO--Josh

i am still speechless–mostly because I lost my voice screaming so much–

30 10 2008
Wendy

Unbelievable! I’m sure the sexy criminals are still partying sans pants and will post soon.

30 10 2008
Eric--Bucks_County

So how did that conference go this AM?!?

30 10 2008
Clare

Don’t front on Delaware. Some of your favorite bloggers used to live there.

*ahem*

Leave a Reply

